Item added to your cart.

Heads Up
Display Artist
Rough Trade
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 23, 2016

LPs come with a download code of the album.

‘Heads Up’ was recorded after the band spent 2015 apart working on solo projects. Reuniting in January this year, the band started to work with producer Jacob Bercovici, whom they had worked on their debut EP ‘Exquisite Corpse’ – into the studio to begin work on the new LP.

The album was recorded in House on The Hill studio in downtown LA, their home studios and Papap’s Palace and for the first time ever, recorded in pairs and alone rather than as a full band.

‘The doors were a little more open in terms of what was accepted and what wasn’t, because we were sharing ideas so rapidly between us” says the band drummer Stella Mozgawa of the recording process. “

“Everybody was allowed to have their space, time and creative freedom with songs and figure out, ‘I wonder what the best notes would be? I wonder what the best would be to play?” says bassist Jenny Lee Linberg “Everybody got to sit and go, “What do I want to do to this? What’s my part? What’s My Role? How can I make it the best?”

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Whiteout 4:42 Buy


  2. 2 By Your Side 4:32 Buy

    By Your Side

  3. 3 New Song 4:16 Buy

    New Song

  4. 4 The Stall 4:55 Buy

    The Stall

  5. 5 So Good 5:59 Buy

    So Good

  6. 6 Don't Wanna 3:42 Buy

    Don't Wanna

  7. 7 Don't Let Go 4:21 Buy

    Don't Let Go

  8. 8 Dre 3:58 Buy


  9. 9 Heads Up 4:57 Buy

    Heads Up

  10. 10 Above Control 5:05 Buy

    Above Control

  11. 11 Today Dear 4:49 Buy

    Today Dear


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences