Articolo aggiunto al carrello.

Procedi con il pagamento
Careful Of Your Keepers
This Is The Kit
Rough Trade
Catalogue Number
Release Date
9 giugno 2023
  • Exclusive Vinyl LP, Cassette, Toothbrush + Signed Print:

    • Careful Of Your Keepers Vinile, 1×LP, Limited Edition Exclusive Eco-Mix Vinyl

    • Careful Of Your Keepers Cassetta

    • Careful Of Your Toothbrush Varie Bamboo Toothbrush

    • Careful Of Your Signed Print Stampa

    Disponibile: 9 giugno 2023

This Is The Kit, the group led by Paris-based bandleader Kate Stables, today announced the band’s new album Careful of Your Keepers–produced by Gruff Rhys (Super Furry Animals)–will be released on June 9th, 2023, via Rough Trade Records. The album’s propulsive yet introspective lead single “Inside Outside” finds Stables as magnetic as ever, joined once again by her stalwart band of Rozi Plain(bass/vocals), Neil Smith (guitar), and Jamie Whitby-Coles (drums), and accented by a cascading horn quartet arrangement by Jesse Vernon.

Careful Of Your Keepers is daring and soft, cutting and warm–a wild feat of complexity and combined dispositions. There’s a shared language of the band’s family experience that is as audible as ever in these recordings, which boast beautiful instrumental performances that still leave the nuanced space required for Stables’ vocals to live at the forefront. “The album was nearly called Goodbye Bite. And in a way it still is,” says Stables. “I went for Careful of Your Keepers in the end. It’s one of my favourite songs on the album, a song that for me holds the general feeling of the album as a whole. The fragility of things. Of situations. Of relationships. Of humans. What we do to look after each other and ourselves. The passing of time and what that does to us, and how we live our lives going forward.”

Guiding the ship through changing seas is producer Rhys. Stables described his role as being a “tonesetter,” watchful and attentive to the band dynamics while making sure to always follow a hunch for where a new sound could find its place in the recording. “I’ve always loved the idea of working with him somehow, and when this album started getting planned, I realized that maybe this was my chance to reach out and see if he was up for working together,” Stables explains. “And he was! As if that wasn’t enough, he was also up for doing a bit of singing on the record, which totally blew my mind and made my year. His way with harmony and melody and the tone and quality of his voice is a totally killer combo.”

“They are so ridiculously talented–and every member is a great producer in their own right–so it was just a matter of trying to capture the magic they make when playing live together,” Rhys says of the recording process. “Their playing is by default so thoughtful and complimentary in terms of respect to each other’s parts and to the integrity of the songs themselves that it creates a beautiful foundation of often cosmic interplay that’s always in aid of Kate’s voice and vision as a songwriter.”

Lista dei brani digitali

  1. 1 Goodbye Bite 4:14 Acquista

    Goodbye Bite

  2. 2 Inside Outside 3:33 Acquista

    Inside Outside

  3. 3 Take You To Sleep 3:30 Acquista

    Take You To Sleep

  4. 4 More Change 2:29 Acquista

    More Change

  5. 5 This Is When The Sky Gets Big 3:50 Acquista

    This Is When The Sky Gets Big

  6. 6 Scabby Head and Legs 3:41 Acquista

    Scabby Head and Legs

  7. 7 Careful Of Your Keepers 2:52 Acquista

    Careful Of Your Keepers

  8. 8 Doomed Or More Doomed 3:21 Acquista

    Doomed Or More Doomed

  9. 9 Stuck In A Room 2:11 Acquista

    Stuck In A Room

  10. 10 Dibs 4:27 Acquista


This Is The Kit

This Is The Kit

--:-- --:--

Impostazioni della privacy

Questo sito utilizza i cookie. Per informazioni, leggi la nostra politica sui cookie. Politica sui cookie

Permetti tutto
Gestisci le preferenze sul consenso