Produkt dodany do Twojego koszyka.

Faded Seaside Glamour
Display Artist
Rough Trade
Catalogue Number
Release Date
5 kwietnia 2004

A space of wonderment and exhilaration, the home of true heart and a timeless soul, Delays' Faded Seaside Glamour was an atmospheric and evocative debut album. Released in 2004, the fragile strength of frontman Greg Gilbert's vocals intoxicatedly intertwined with the forward looking synths of his brother Aaron, Colin Fox's bass and Rowly's drumming, to create a series of affecting songs that delivered an immediate pop hit that also left a deep and wistful impact worthy of the album's enticing title.

Its iconic singles Nearer Than Heaven and Long Time Coming, became immediate yet lasting focal points for Southampton's Delays, while tracks including the melancholic No Ending, the smooth beats of Stay Where You Are and chiming opener Wanderlust demonstrated the remarkable depth of this unique debut.

Nearly 20 years have passed since the release of Faded Seaside Glamour and much has changed – most notably the loss of Greg Gilbert who passed away in 2021 after a period of treatment for cancer – but like the idiosyncratic places the album's name celebrated, Delays' music has not only endured but their art has been loved and cherished as it has continually connected with audiences.

To celebrate this soaring and smouldering body of work, Rough Trade Records is pleased to announce that it will be releasing Delays' Faded Seaside Glamour on vinyl for the first time ever.

The album will be available on limited edition orange vinyl with deluxe packaging plus a print of Greg’s art & some words written by Aaron.

There is also a standard version of the LP on black vinyl.

Lista utworów

  1. 1 Wanderlust 3:58 Kup


  2. 2 Nearer Than Heaven 3:28 Kup

    Nearer Than Heaven

  3. 3 Long Time Coming 3:57 Kup

    Long Time Coming

  4. 4 Bedroom Scene 3:37 Kup

    Bedroom Scene

  5. 5 No Ending 4:42 Kup

    No Ending

  6. 6 You Wear the Sun 2:59 Kup

    You Wear the Sun

  7. 7 Hey Girl 2:43 Kup

    Hey Girl

  8. 8 Stay Where You Are 4:44 Kup

    Stay Where You Are

  9. 9 There's Water Here 2:40 Kup

    There's Water Here

  10. 10 Satellites Lost 3:13 Kup

    Satellites Lost

  11. 11 One Night Away 3:06 Kup

    One Night Away

  12. 12 On 2:59 Kup



--:-- --:--

Ustawienia ciasteczek

Ta strona korzysta z plików cookie. Aby uzyskać więcej informacji, zapoznaj się z naszą polityką plików cookie. Polityka plików cookie

Zezwól na wszystkie
Zarządzaj preferencjami zgody