Item added to your cart.

Wide Awake!
Parquet Courts
Rough Trade
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 18, 2018

Parquets Courts' fifth album Wide Awake! - produced by Danger Mouse - is a groundbreaking work, an album about independence and individuality but also about collectivity and communitarianism. The songs, written by Andrew Savage and Austin Brown but elevated to even greater heights by the dynamic rhythmic propulsion of Max Savage (drums) and Sean Yeaton (bass), are filled with their traditional punk rock passion, as well as a lyrical tenderness. The record reflects a burgeoning confidence in the band's exploration of new ideas in a hi-fi context.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Total Football 4:01 Buy

    Total Football

  2. 2 Violence 4:05 Buy


  3. 3 Before the Water Gets Too High 4:05 Buy

    Before the Water Gets Too High

  4. 4 Mardi Gras Beads 2:43 Buy

    Mardi Gras Beads

  5. 5 Almost Had to Start a Fight/In and Out of Patience 3:14 Buy

    Almost Had to Start a Fight/In and Out of Patience

  6. 6 Freebird II 2:55 Buy

    Freebird II

  7. 7 Normalisation 2:11 Buy


  8. 8 Back to Earth 3:54 Buy

    Back to Earth

  9. 9 Wide Awake 2:38 Buy

    Wide Awake

  10. 10 NYC Observation 1:22 Buy

    NYC Observation

  11. 11 Extinction 1:41 Buy


  12. 12 Death Will Bring Change 2:42 Buy

    Death Will Bring Change

  13. 13 Tenderness 3:06 Buy


Parquet Courts

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences