Item added to your cart.

I Love You Jennifer B
Display Artist
Rough Trade
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 9, 2022
  • LP, Sticker Sheet, Signed Print + Fridge Magnet:

    Sold out
    • I Love You Jennifer B Vinyl, 1×LP Vinyl LP

    • I Love You Jennifer B: Signed Print Print Signed Print

    • Jockstrap Magnet Magnet Logo Fridge Magnet

    Available: September 9, 2022

I Love You Jennifer B is shortlisted for the 2023 Mercury Prize.

London-based duo Jockstrap (Georgia Ellery and Taylor Skye) will release their hotly-anticipated debut full-length record I Love You Jennifer B out on 9 September via Rough Trade Records.

Jockstrap previously hinted at I Love You Jennifer B’s impending release with their previous singles ‘50/50’ and ‘Concrete Over Water’. Both of which were playlisted by BBC Radio 6 Music and were subject of universal acclaim at national and international press. The cosmic accompanying video for ‘Concrete Over Water’ was premiered at an exclusive screening at The Castle Cinema, Hackney, followed by another of Jockstrap’s iconic parties at The Glove That Fits.

Commenting on the impending album release, Jockstrap’s Georgia Ellery and Taylor Skye said: “I Love You Jennifer B is a collection of Jockstrap tracks that have been 3 years in the making. Everything on it is pretty singular sounding so we hope there is a track on there for everyone and something that speaks to you and says ‘I’m a banger.’” Skye added of ‘Glasgow’ (their new single): “‘Glasgow’ is our coming of age, moving forward, long-distance, travelling, beautiful bosk, wonderful thicket song.” And Ellery said of the song’s subject: “Glasgow is a great city, perhaps my favourite in the UK! Only downside is that it’s so damn cold all the time.”

When Georgia Ellery and Taylor Skye make music as Jockstrap, the process and result has one definition: pure modern pop alchemy. With their debut album I Love You Jennifer B, Jockstrap will cement themselves as one of the most vital young groups to emerge from London’s melting pot of musical cultures in years.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Neon 3:45 Buy


  2. 2 Jennifer B 4:19 Buy

    Jennifer B

  3. 3 Greatest Hits 4:27 Buy

    Greatest Hits

  4. 4 What's It All About? 2:44 Buy

    What's It All About?

  5. 5 Concrete Over Water 6:12 Buy

    Concrete Over Water

  6. 6 Angst 3:01 Buy


  7. 7 Debra 4:54 Buy


  8. 8 Glasgow 5:34 Buy


  9. 9 Lancaster Court 4:12 Buy

    Lancaster Court

  10. 10 50/50 (Extended Mix) 5:03 Buy

    50/50 (Extended Mix)


--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences