Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Gruff Rhys
Rough Trade
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 8, 2018

Babelsberg is the fifth album by Gruff Rhys, his first record for Rough Trade since 2007’s classic Candylion. The album features orchestral scores by Swansea based composer Stephen McNeff and the incredible work of the 72 piece BBC National Orchestra of Wales. The result is Gruff’s best record to date - a ten song gazetteer of modern times, each track set to timeless, indelible melody. Amazingly, for a collection of songs written over two years ago, each one seems to pull very sharp focus on the times we’re living in.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Frontier Man 3:34 Buy

    Frontier Man

  2. 2 The Club 4:03 Buy

    The Club

  3. 3 Oh Dear! 3:16 Buy

    Oh Dear!

  4. 4 Limited Edition Heart 3:38 Buy

    Limited Edition Heart

  5. 5 Take That Call 3:42 Buy

    Take That Call

  6. 6 Drones in the City 3:49 Buy

    Drones in the City

  7. 7 Negative Vibes 5:15 Buy

    Negative Vibes

  8. 8 Same Old Song 4:09 Buy

    Same Old Song

  9. 9 Architecture of Amnesia 4:41 Buy

    Architecture of Amnesia

  10. 10 Selfies in the Sunset 4:49 Buy

    Selfies in the Sunset

Gruff Rhys

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences