Item added to your cart.

Gruff Rhys
Rough Trade
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 29, 2007

Out for the first time ever on vinyl, Rough Trade is extremely proud to offer Gruff Rhys's astonishing 2nd solo album. The Double Vinyl comes with 3 sides of Audio with the 4th side.

A long time ago, In the Kingdom of Candy, a lion once roamed the streets... Howled on the hour, whined on the minute, roared every second day of the year.

In conjunction with Gruff's National Theatre of Wales Production of Candylion at The SSE SWALEC Stadium, Cardiff, we have re-issued the iconic album.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 This Is Just the Beginning 0:50 Buy

    This Is Just the Beginning

  2. 2 Candylion 2:31 Buy


  3. 3 The Court of King Arthur 3:24 Buy

    The Court of King Arthur

  4. 4 Lonsome Words 2:55 Buy

    Lonsome Words

  5. 5 Cycle of Violence 2:56 Buy

    Cycle of Violence

  6. 6 Painting People Blue 2:53 Buy

    Painting People Blue

  7. 7 Beacon in the Darkness 3:18 Buy

    Beacon in the Darkness

  8. 8 Con Cariño 2:18 Buy

    Con Cariño

  9. 9 Gyrru Gyrru Gyrru 3:17 Buy

    Gyrru Gyrru Gyrru

  10. 10 Now That the Feeling Has Gone 3:01 Buy

    Now That the Feeling Has Gone

  11. 11 Ffrwydriad yn y ffurfafen 2:40 Buy

    Ffrwydriad yn y ffurfafen

  12. 12 Skylon! 14:36 Buy


Gruff Rhys

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences